Concit Ensuring our Future
Concit Ensuring our Future

VIDEO ADDED: The three stages of Jihad

NEW VIDEO—Understanding Islam

14. DAVID WOOD: 3 stages of Jihad

(24.50 mins)

David Wood explains the three stages of jihad and how Muslims use the concept of the takkiya to lie and deceive Westerners so that they can keep defending the cause of Islam. The call to Jihad has three stages.

STAGE ONE—Concealing the true aim of Islam. When Muslims are completely outnumbered and can’t possibly win a physical confrontation with unbelievers, they are to live in peace with non-Muslims and preach a message of tolerance and make progress in stealth using taqiyya.

STAGE TWO—When there are enough Muslims and resources to defend the Islamic community, Muslims are called to engage in defensive Jihad. Primary tactic is terrorism and stopping criticism.

STAGE THREE—When Muslims establish a majority and achieve political power in an area, they are commanded to engage in offensive Jihad. Hence, once Mecca and Arabia were under Muhammad’s control, he received the call the fight all unbelievers. In Surah 9:29,